Reviews

You can also read reviews on the UKCampsite website… logo11063

and our Facebook Page… see link below.

https://www.facebook.com/bluehillstouringpark/

 

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address will not be published.
For security reasons we save the ip address 54.198.28.114.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Linda & Linzi from Manchester wrote on 10/09/2017 at 6:17 pm:
We arrived back from Blue Hills at midnight last night after a brilliant first visit with our campervan. Martin and Ginny met us on arrival and made us very welcome, we were told to sort ourselves out first and to check in later which was so nice not having to hurry to check in. The site is perfect, a lovely safe doggy field(Harley's Field) brill for nervous dogs, our dogs loved it. The Toilet and Shower facilities were all very clean and lovely hot water. The Utility facilities were all very clean and perfect if you needed to wash and dry clothes. I can't praise this site enough we will definitely be returning. When we were leaving the site for home it was like saying goodbye to friends.
Helen from Colchester wrote on 10/08/2017 at 9:16 am:
This is the 1st time I’ve ever camped. I was so impressed with the site. The washing/showers/loos were spotless and had lots of hot water!! The kitchen area was also spotless, with washing up liquid, bowls and brushes/sponges. Good fridge too. The grounds were very well maintained. The owners, Ginny and Martin made us so welcome and provided us with extra bedding as I didn’t realize exactly what I would need!!! We hired one of the huge bell tents – very spacious.
The location was very quiet. The costal path was easy to access. We made use of the coffee van, pizza van and fish&chip van – all delicious.
Also thank you for arranging with NASA to have the International Space Station fly over us!!!
Caroline from Warfield wrote on 06/08/2017 at 8:15 pm:
What an amazing weekend at Martin and Ginny's campsite... I haven't camped for a number of years and I cannot express how lovely Blue Hills is. Martin and Ginny were so helpful, the facilities are outstanding, the welcome we had was wonderful, and the shower/toilet facilites were spotless. We spent the weekend hiking and swimming and then had wonderful evenings on the site catching up with old friends. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Jennifer Beales from London wrote on 06/08/2017 at 8:12 pm:
Wonderful August weekend, outstanding welcome on arrival - very attractive layout. Looking forward to our next visit.
Michelle, Simon and Bailiie from Southport wrote on 29/06/2017 at 4:55 am:
Another fabulous stay at Blue Hills. Our second visit and certainly not our last! We feel so at home here. Thank you Ginny and Martin once again. Hope Harley enjoyed his cookies! See you soon x
Kerry wrote on 12/06/2017 at 8:16 pm:
Hi Ginny,

Just wanted to say a big thank you and to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your gorgeous site. It was perfectly positioned for our little mini tour of Cornwall, the first time for our son, but a return trip for me and my husband.
It was especially good that we felt welcome with our dog. He loved playing in Harley's field.
The campsite had everything and more. The fabulous utility room with everything you could need made it extra special. The showers and toilets were always clean and tidy.
The Brew Cornwall van visits were a welcome start to the day.
We have been back a week now and I must say we're all missing the beautiful place that is Cornwall.
I have shared the campsite listing on my friends Facebook page 'Cornwall for the tourist'.
You should be very proud of yourselves that you have built up a fabulous little treasure there.
We will definitely be back and we will recommend you to our friends.

Thank you for everything.

Best regards

Kerry
Wendy & Richard Draper from Coventry wrote on 06/08/2016 at 10:59 pm:
We have just finished a marvellous holiday @Blue Hills Camping & Touring Park, the lovely owners Ginny & Martin made us very welcome! They have added many extra touches to this wonderful dog friendly site ? We can't wait to return ! There are plenty of sights to see, beautiful beaches and places to visit all within easy reach of the site.
Steve and Anji Keegan from Doncaster wrote on 02/08/2016 at 9:08 pm:
My wife, dogs and I have just returned from a 7 day stay at this site. The site is in a fantastic position for touring the local villages/beaches. There is a small dog friendly beach about a ten minute walk from the site and an onsite dog walk/field. My dogs had a great time. as did us adults. The site is well maintained and has a friendly atmosphere with helpful, knowledgeable owners. I would certainly recommend the site to anyone wanting a clean, good value place to holiday with their family and or dogs.
Mark,Hayley and Rolo Giles from Plymouth wrote on 31/07/2016 at 5:43 pm:
We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Blue Hills. A lovely site very well maintained, clean and tidy.A brilliant, safe dog walking field which was very important as dogs are very welcome on site.Thank you for a great stay we will return.
Jackie Lawrence wrote on 19/07/2016 at 11:39 am:
I can't recommend Blue Hills Camping and Touring Park near St Agnes, Cornwall highly enough. I have camped here since 2014 just after Ginny and Martin took ownership. It is a picturesque and well-tended site and the owners are super friendly people and are on hand to help if the need arises. They have masses of local knowledge; the site is totally dog friendly, they were voted winners of the Dog Friendly Award in 2015 for best Dog Friendly Camping & Caravanning site in the UK! The site is adjacent to the South West Coastal path, so on the days when you don't want to drive, it's perfect to wander onto with your dog. It's very close to many attractions and Cornwall is particularly welcoming to dogs, which makes life very easy. The site is simple to get to and the area is wonderfully scenic whichever time of year you decide to visit. There are nice homely little touches on site such as music in the shower blocks and a herb garden from which to help yourself to. Harley's field is superb for playing with your dog and mown for walking around the perimeter. The pitches are laid out informally in different areas and it encourages other campers to connect with each other, which is unlike a lot of campsites where people pitch around the perimeter and don't even pass the time of day. My dog and I love it here! We are already planning next year's visit!
Liz & Paul wrote on 12/07/2016 at 3:35 pm:
Dear Ginny and Martin, we just wanted to say thank you for the use of your wonderful campsite. As you know we moved to Sennan Cove after leaving you, did not see much of the scenery as it was thick fog. We have arrived at a site near Watergate Bay, weather has picked up so we are a bit more content, but the friendliness of these sites does not compare to yours. We will definitely be back next year,we hope you continue to have a good season. Best wishes to you both Liz and Paul
Lucy Butterworth from Lymington wrote on 31/05/2016 at 7:21 am:
We've just had the most fabulous bank holiday weekend at Bluehills. Ginny and Martin are super lovely, the site is well maintained and the campers and dogs were all really friendly. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back very soon! Thanks again x
Sally wrote on 07/04/2016 at 3:46 pm:
What a brilliant site, well maintained , good facilities . The owners Ginny and Martin very helpful, friendly and made my stay all the more enjoyable. Very dog friendly , lovely Harley's field. Thank you ,a real find, hidden gem.
Sue and jess from Taunton wrote on 18/10/2015 at 7:16 pm:
Congratulations on your kennel club award well deserved see you next year
Sharon and Paul Green from Rayleigh wrote on 20/08/2015 at 9:17 pm:
We have just returned home from our 9 day holiday....had a great time....site perfect for us. Martin and Ginny really hospitable...lots of lovely extra little touches ....want to be back there now! Thankyou
James kenworthy wrote on 23/07/2015 at 9:30 pm:
Visited blue hills touring camp site 19th july 2015 can honestly say that the welcome and facilities made us stay for three nights....we were just staying at sites for one or two nights but the facilities and value for money was so good......they even have a field that you can let your dogs run free in.....the majority of sites turn their noses up at dogs and some even charge extra.....for no facilities.....blue hills were great xxx will defo visit again xx
Sharon Terry and Callum, Chandlers Ford, Hants. wrote on 07/07/2015 at 10:57 am:
We had a lovely holiday at Blue Hills and didn't want it to end. Friendly and helpful owners were always around if needed. We are looking forward to returning next year. So much to see and do in the area.
Sam and Neil from Portishead wrote on 03/07/2015 at 6:53 pm:
We had a fantastic stay lovely couple of nights. Lovely clean site spotless facilities . Very friendly. Martin and Ginny were so helpful and friendly we will be going back.
Charlotte Ridout from London wrote on 24/04/2015 at 10:08 am:
From all 13 hens we wanted to say how much we loved staying at BlueHills. Everything was perfect from the views and weather to the very much needed facilities, especially the utility room where our beers and wines were chilled all weekend 🙂
A big thankyou to the owners who were very helpful, even letting us borrow their wind breaker to help keep our bbq alight!
We were all sad to leave and I'm sure you'll see some of us in the future it was a top weekend.
Bob from Launceston wrote on 30/11/2014 at 3:03 pm:
Had a short weekend at Blue Hills in the last days of November. The owners were there to welcome us. We felt very relaxed and enjoyed our stay. Can't fault the place at all, we had the whole site to ourselves also!

26 Responses to Reviews

  • As usual had a lovely time there and walking the cliffs. Our favourite place. Thankyou. My uncles, father and grandfather lived nearby keeping the Mithian village shop going and you have treated us so well through the years. Thought we were getting to old to camp so missed a few years. With pension offered an old Hymer so starting all over again!

  • Jill Pugh says:

    Just a quick thank you for a lovely weeks holiday at Blue Hills. The site was great, quiet, friendly and clean. The extra touches were well appreciated (loads of fridges/freezers, music and flowers in the loos)
    We are so looking forward to making a return visit.

  • Steve and Jan says:

    I wish people would stop posting comments about how great this site is, I’m just about to book to return for my 5th year and getting a bit worried that all the pitches might be taken. Ssssssshhhh

  • Jon and Babs Thompson says:

    well its took some to get to you and write a review but here goes we have got to say we have stayed on alot of sites all across england and have yet to find one as good as this site its was fantasic we stayed for 2 weeks in july and enjoyed every minute of it you dont cram as many as you can get on site so there is plenty of room between vans and tents which was a great part, everyone was friendly even the german party played ball lol. Its a perfect location for families too no main roads so you dont have to worry about the kiddies we are defo coming back to see you this year and are really looking forward to it xx

  • Wendy says:

    Great campsite, nice and quiet. Nice walks with fab views of the sea.
    Free showers, Dog friendly, would stay again.

  • Jo, Mark & Ellie. says:

    Have just had a really pleasant week’s stay with you. I’ll have no hesitation recommending you to friends. Thank you very much & kind regards.

  • Andy and Bev (Lincoln) says:

    We have just got back from a 10 day camping holiday @ Bluehills. What a gem of a site it was. It was spotlessly clean, quiet and friendly, One of the best sites we have stayed at in a long time. We were shown around the site which featured fridge/freezers, microwave and even washing up liquid with dish cloths and scourers. The showers were free and always hot no matter what time of day you went. The cliff walks were amazing too. The views were outstanding, we even saw dolphins whilst walking to Chapel Porth.
    We would most certainly recommend this site to anyone.
    We will most certainly be coming back

  • donna says:

    We have just arrived home after 10 nights camping across 4 different sites in Bath, Cornwall, New Forest and Hastings. Bluehills was a lovely site and we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay there again. Thankyou

  • Helen and Andy says:

    What a gem! spotlessly clean and never stayed at a site which provided washing up liquid before. Quiet and friendly, the best site i have stayed at yet! Bargain price too, highly recommend this site.

  • Anita and Duster says:

    We’ve just visited your site for the first time and had a lovely couple of days. It was so relaxing and the facilities were excellent. Even our dogs were made welcome. We will certainly be going back, thank you

  • Stella says:

    I Just want to say what an absolutely lovely site this is. I was there with a bunch of pals (BikerBills camping troop) & we had a fantastic week. The facilities are fantastic & the curry was to die for :o)). Will Hopefully make it back down there again soon. Thanks once again. Stella.

  • sharon says:

    Just back from Blue Hills, the best campsite ive stayed on. The facilities were great free shower and fridges.. The views from the coastal path are out off this world. Hopefully will return next year. Thanks for a great week.

  • Phil, Linda and Digger says:

    Many thanks for yet another enjoyable stay; Blue Hills never disappoints.

    The "welcome" that one receives could well be used as good practise by other sites. You always feel as though your custom is valued which contrasts well with the appalling reception that we have received from other sites.

    "Happy Valley" does not seem to change and is still as I remember it from many years ago.

    All in all, one of our top 5 sites and that includes the whole of Europe as well

  • Steve and Jan says:

    Just wish to point out I'll be returning to Blue Hills next week for the third time in the past 3 years. What better recommendation can I give.

  • Anna, Binksy and the rest! says:

    This campsite absolutely rocks. Thank you for your fabulous hospitality and wonderfully welcoming approach. Long may there be room at Blue Hills for random skydivers turning up with vans and kayaks and bikes and somewhere to stay! see ya next time, Anna and Binksy and the big bubble van ;-0

  • Steffi Lewis says:

    Just wanted to say a big thank you for going above & beyond when a couple of bedraggled travellers turned up in a storm!

    It is a really great campsite and the views from the cliffs, the sunsets and the sky at night just makes you fall in love with Cornwall … Blue Hills is a really great place to setup camp and explore this amazing county.

    Will definately be back soon 🙂

  • David & Jane Kemp says:

    31st July – 8th August 2009

    We have just returned from campsite and thoroughly enjoyed it despite the weather earlier in the week! Would recommend site. Ideal for walkers using coastal path from site.

  • Ann Hall says:

    Our third time at the site and it just gets better and better! 9 very chilled people have just arrived back in Kent!

    Thanks peeps!

  • Tracey and Chris says:

    We had a fantastic time! The campsite is lovely and clean, fresh flowers in the toilet/shower block is a lovely touch and I particularly love the ethnic towel hooks in the shower cubicles. We shall definitely be recommending you to family and friends and shall be back again when we revisit Cornwall. P.S. We went for an indian at the restaurant recommended in Perrenporth on our last nite – yummy!

  • Marta & Simon says:

    We have stayed at the Blue Hills between 3-8 July and it was wonderful. The site is well maintained, it's very clean and comfortable, with excellent kitchen/toilets/showers facilities.

    Thank you very much once again, will definitely be back sometime next year!

    Marta & Simon

  • Vickie and Adam Clark says:

    Thank you for a wonderful holiday! We have just returned from a 10 day break and feel so relaxed and rejuvinated. The campsite is wonderful, very chilled and in the best position for long walks and white sandy beachs. We are coming back in a few weeks, want to get as many weekends in before winter sets in!

    thanks again Vick and Adam and big woof from Missy and Holly!

  • Lucy Temple says:

    Just returned from a lovely four day holiday at Blue Hills Campsite. The facilities were clean and tidy, the showers were lovely and hot (and free!) and the views/walks were spectacular. Will be recommending this campsite to friends and hoping to return for another holiday in the near future.

    Many Thanks

    Lucy, Ric, Marion and David

  • Had a Great time says:

    It was our fist time at Blue hills, and although the weather was pretty poor the campsite its self was every thing and more of what we wanted..

    Very clean, good pitch layout, close to the beach, etc and most of all the owners were very helpfull and great.. Thanks for a great stay we will be back very shortly.

  • Ricky Josey says:

    Just back from a week at Blue Hills, had to leave a message to say what a great site this is, well run, clean, simple and not commercialised. With St Agnes and Perranporth on the doorstep this is a hidden gem, I'd reccomend this site to anyone with a love of the outdoors who wants to avoid commercialism.

  • Caroline says:

    I have been to this campsite with my family a great number of times over the last 17 years and as we have progressed from tent to caravan, have found it absolutely fantastic. My parents have also stayed at the same site in previous years and we have all found it excellent. It is a very friendly, quiet location near to beaches, walks and all the conveniences and throughout the time I have spent there, and as it has changed hands a few times, the level of service has remained brilliant. Everyone is friendly and helpful and I can't wait to return for my annual holiday two days from now!

  • Phil Carter says:

    My wife and I have just come back from spending 10 days at this site sn to be honest it has to be the best site we have stayed on. The site is just a little walk from the beach and which has some of the best Sun-sets I have ever seen. the site is very clean and the showers are great and the washing up facilitys are a great bonus. what we also was very impressed about is as we were there it was bank holiday and they didn't cram people in to get the most money as I have seen on other sites. so all in all this is a top site and if you go you WILL want to go again as we will be booking for next year! phil n sarah

Owners: Martin & Ginny Brant

Blue Hills Touring Park
Cross Coombe, Trevellas, St Agnes, Cornwall, TR5 0XP • Tel: 01872 552999 e-mail: camping@blue-hills.co.uk