You can also read reviews on the UKCampsite website… logo11063

and our Facebook Page… see link below.

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address will not be published.
For security reasons we save the ip address 3.229.142.91.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
48 entries.
Michelle, Simon and Bailiie from Southport wrote on 29/06/2017 at 4:55 am:
Another fabulous stay at Blue Hills. Our second visit and certainly not our last! We feel so at home here. Thank you Ginny and Martin once again. Hope Harley enjoyed his cookies! See you soon x
Kerry wrote on 12/06/2017 at 8:16 pm:
Hi Ginny,

Just wanted to say a big thank you and to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your gorgeous site. It was perfectly positioned for our little mini tour of Cornwall, the first time for our son, but a return trip for me and my husband.
It was especially good that we felt welcome with our dog. He loved playing in Harley's field.
The campsite had everything and more. The fabulous utility room with everything you could need made it extra special. The showers and toilets were always clean and tidy.
The Brew Cornwall van visits were a welcome start to the day.
We have been back a week now and I must say we're all missing the beautiful place that is Cornwall.
I have shared the campsite listing on my friends Facebook page 'Cornwall for the tourist'.
You should be very proud of yourselves that you have built up a fabulous little treasure there.
We will definitely be back and we will recommend you to our friends.

Thank you for everything.

Best regards

Kerry
Wendy & Richard Draper from Coventry wrote on 06/08/2016 at 10:59 pm:
We have just finished a marvellous holiday @Blue Hills Camping & Touring Park, the lovely owners Ginny & Martin made us very welcome! They have added many extra touches to this wonderful dog friendly site ? We can't wait to return ! There are plenty of sights to see, beautiful beaches and places to visit all within easy reach of the site.
Steve and Anji Keegan from Doncaster wrote on 02/08/2016 at 9:08 pm:
My wife, dogs and I have just returned from a 7 day stay at this site. The site is in a fantastic position for touring the local villages/beaches. There is a small dog friendly beach about a ten minute walk from the site and an onsite dog walk/field. My dogs had a great time. as did us adults. The site is well maintained and has a friendly atmosphere with helpful, knowledgeable owners. I would certainly recommend the site to anyone wanting a clean, good value place to holiday with their family and or dogs.
Mark,Hayley and Rolo Giles from Plymouth wrote on 31/07/2016 at 5:43 pm:
We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Blue Hills. A lovely site very well maintained, clean and tidy.A brilliant, safe dog walking field which was very important as dogs are very welcome on site.Thank you for a great stay we will return.
Jackie Lawrence wrote on 19/07/2016 at 11:39 am:
I can't recommend Blue Hills Camping and Touring Park near St Agnes, Cornwall highly enough. I have camped here since 2014 just after Ginny and Martin took ownership. It is a picturesque and well-tended site and the owners are super friendly people and are on hand to help if the need arises. They have masses of local knowledge; the site is totally dog friendly, they were voted winners of the Dog Friendly Award in 2015 for best Dog Friendly Camping & Caravanning site in the UK! The site is adjacent to the South West Coastal path, so on the days when you don't want to drive, it's perfect to wander onto with your dog. It's very close to many attractions and Cornwall is particularly welcoming to dogs, which makes life very easy. The site is simple to get to and the area is wonderfully scenic whichever time of year you decide to visit. There are nice homely little touches on site such as music in the shower blocks and a herb garden from which to help yourself to. Harley's field is superb for playing with your dog and mown for walking around the perimeter. The pitches are laid out informally in different areas and it encourages other campers to connect with each other, which is unlike a lot of campsites where people pitch around the perimeter and don't even pass the time of day. My dog and I love it here! We are already planning next year's visit!
Liz & Paul wrote on 12/07/2016 at 3:35 pm:
Dear Ginny and Martin, we just wanted to say thank you for the use of your wonderful campsite. As you know we moved to Sennan Cove after leaving you, did not see much of the scenery as it was thick fog. We have arrived at a site near Watergate Bay, weather has picked up so we are a bit more content, but the friendliness of these sites does not compare to yours. We will definitely be back next year,we hope you continue to have a good season. Best wishes to you both Liz and Paul
Lucy Butterworth from Lymington wrote on 31/05/2016 at 7:21 am:
We've just had the most fabulous bank holiday weekend at Bluehills. Ginny and Martin are super lovely, the site is well maintained and the campers and dogs were all really friendly. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back very soon! Thanks again x
Sally wrote on 07/04/2016 at 3:46 pm:
What a brilliant site, well maintained , good facilities . The owners Ginny and Martin very helpful, friendly and made my stay all the more enjoyable. Very dog friendly , lovely Harley's field. Thank you ,a real find, hidden gem.
Sue and jess from Taunton wrote on 18/10/2015 at 7:16 pm:
Congratulations on your kennel club award well deserved see you next year
Sharon and Paul Green from Rayleigh wrote on 20/08/2015 at 9:17 pm:
We have just returned home from our 9 day holiday....had a great time....site perfect for us. Martin and Ginny really hospitable...lots of lovely extra little touches ....want to be back there now! Thankyou
James kenworthy wrote on 23/07/2015 at 9:30 pm:
Visited blue hills touring camp site 19th july 2015 can honestly say that the welcome and facilities made us stay for three nights....we were just staying at sites for one or two nights but the facilities and value for money was so good......they even have a field that you can let your dogs run free in.....the majority of sites turn their noses up at dogs and some even charge extra.....for no facilities.....blue hills were great xxx will defo visit again xx
Sharon Terry and Callum, Chandlers Ford, Hants. wrote on 07/07/2015 at 10:57 am:
We had a lovely holiday at Blue Hills and didn't want it to end. Friendly and helpful owners were always around if needed. We are looking forward to returning next year. So much to see and do in the area.
Sam and Neil from Portishead wrote on 03/07/2015 at 6:53 pm:
We had a fantastic stay lovely couple of nights. Lovely clean site spotless facilities . Very friendly. Martin and Ginny were so helpful and friendly we will be going back.
Charlotte Ridout from London wrote on 24/04/2015 at 10:08 am:
From all 13 hens we wanted to say how much we loved staying at BlueHills. Everything was perfect from the views and weather to the very much needed facilities, especially the utility room where our beers and wines were chilled all weekend 🙂
A big thankyou to the owners who were very helpful, even letting us borrow their wind breaker to help keep our bbq alight!
We were all sad to leave and I'm sure you'll see some of us in the future it was a top weekend.
Bob from Launceston wrote on 30/11/2014 at 3:03 pm:
Had a short weekend at Blue Hills in the last days of November. The owners were there to welcome us. We felt very relaxed and enjoyed our stay. Can't fault the place at all, we had the whole site to ourselves also!
Trevor + Samantha from Chard, Somerset wrote on 31/08/2014 at 4:07 pm:
Stayed at the site August bank Holiday lovely site with great access to the coast path and dog friendly. Ginny and Martin were very welcoming and made us feel at home. Shower blocks, toilets and sink washing area were nice although looking a bit tired in places but were always kept very clean. Showers were a bit cool for me but i do like a hot shower. Great addition of free washing up liquid as we forgot our own. All in all a great place and will be going back again next year for sure. Thanks Again!!
Jackie Lawrence wrote on 27/08/2014 at 9:41 am:
A little piece of heaven/Ginny and Martin are the most welcoming couple you will ever have the good fortune to meet/exceptional facilities and superbly kept friendly site/attention to detail/dog friendly/feels like home ... Since my visit at the beginning of July 2014 I've had a difficult time writing this review, so as not to end up writing an essay. Suffice to say, I echo what countless other reviewers have written. Why not see for yourself? You won't be disappointed. I can't wait to return.
Nicola Hazel from Birmingham, UK wrote on 24/08/2014 at 7:26 pm:
This is such a wonderful site. The owners are extremely welcoming. The music in the shower block and similar touches such as free use of fridge and plug sockets are a pleasant change to other sites. The location is great. There is the opportunity to watch the sunset from the cliff tops just a two minute walk away which is just stunning.
Amanda Britton wrote on 22/08/2014 at 8:45 pm:
Just returned from a fabulous week at Blue Hills touring park. I would like to say a huge thank you to Martin and Ginny and of course Harley for helping making our stay welcoming and very comfortable. Keep up the good work guys, you're doing a fantastic job.
We'll be booking our 2015 stay very soon!
Thanks again, you are wonderful hosts.
See you all soon!

About Us

Owners: Martin & Ginny Brant

Blue Hills Touring Park
Cross Coombe, Trevellas, St Agnes, Cornwall, TR5 0XP • Tel: 01872 552999 e-mail: camping@blue-hills.co.uk