You can also read reviews on the UKCampsite website… logo11063

and our Facebook Page… see link below.

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address will not be published.
For security reasons we save the ip address 3.238.206.122.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
46 entries.
Sue and jess from Taunton wrote on 05/12/2020 at 4:40 pm:
So pleased you’ve won dog friendly award 2020 lovely end to a very challenging year for you. Very much looking forward to April keep safe xx
Mr & Mrs Gillott from Gloucestershire wrote on 24/09/2020 at 11:02 am:
A huge thank you to Ginny and Martin for a lovely stay, we have 3 dogs and have never been happier with a dog friendly site as this. Facilities were A1 for cleanliness would recommend Blue Hills to all dog lovers. Thank you once again Jan Pete Daughter Lucy and Alfie, Maisey and Dave 👍👍👍
Admin Reply by: bluehillscamping
Thank you, So lovely to meet you and that you all enjoyed your stay.
Nicola Richardson wrote on 19/09/2020 at 4:26 pm:
What a fantastic campsite. We discovered it through the Max and Paddy facebook page as it came highly recommended by other followers of the Lake District spaniels. Blue Hills couldn't be more welcoming, clean and friendly. It is perfect for dog owners with a huge dog field plus straight onto the coastal path and dog friendly beaches a 10 minute walk away.
Admin Reply by: bluehillscamping
Thank you for your lovely review. So lovely to meet you and glad you all enjoyed your stay .
Michelle ryan from Surrey wrote on 03/08/2020 at 8:23 am:
Such a lovely site, well worth a visit. Very clean toilets which is most important!!
A nice 30 mins walk to a great beach, had such a wonderful week, very sad having to leave
Beverley Anne Thorne from North Tawton wrote on 11/01/2020 at 1:50 pm:
Bev and Mike Thorne Blue Hills is a great place. Ginny and Martin and of course the wonderful Harley make the holiday complete, so welcoming they go out of their way to help, the site is great and the shower's and toilets immaculate. We've been there 6 times, we have 3 dog's and there are good places for walks.I have just booked our holidays for this year and can't wait till Easter , we'd recommend it, it’s a great place, cant praise it enough. xx
Susan, David and 6 dogs from Sunderland wrote on 21/07/2019 at 6:24 pm:
10th July 2019 - 20th July, Just like to thank Ginny and Martin for another fantastic stay, they can't do enough for you, they are just like very good friends, it's awful when you got to leave. We had our 6 dog's with us and there is a dog walk on site, Harleys field. You can also go round back onto coastal walk. Toilets and Showers excellent, can't wait to see you again.
Ian, Debbie & The Whippets from Kent wrote on 25/06/2019 at 5:50 am:
Just wanted to say a big ‘thank you’ to Ginny and Martin for making us feel so welcome at Blue Hills.

The site is a total credit to both of your hard work and dedication to making a wonderful holiday experience for your guests, from the spotless toilets and showers, Doggy Den, Harley’s Field and carefully prepared and mown pitches (Martin 😁), not to mention all the other extras like flowers and herbs for cooking, I could go on and on.

Also, worth a mention is the sites location. You are within reach of all the main attractions and for those who like walking, you have direct access onto the coastal path with its fabulous views and scenery.

We will definitely be returning.

X
Helen, Mark & Bob wrote on 02/06/2019 at 1:02 pm:
Just want to say a big thank you as we had a lovely time at your campsite. It was so clean and well kept and with lovely special touches like the orchid in the toilets. We will definitely be back and will be recommending your lovely place.
Sue and jess from Taunton wrote on 21/10/2018 at 6:21 pm:
Congratulations never any doubt roll on next year x (re dog-friendly award)
Admin Reply by: bluehillscamping
Thank you Sue xx
Tjeerd & Hiske from Wormerveer - Holland wrote on 20/10/2018 at 10:35 pm:
What a warm welcome we get when we arrived at Blue Hills from Martin & Ginny, a good start for our first time in Cornwall, and a good holiday it was. This holiday is one off my favorite vacations ever had. The scenery in the neighbourhood is breathtaking and easy walking. The local cove is just a few minutes walk and nice to let your dog run free and swim. The campsite is not noisy even when completely full. The toilets and showers are very clean and good. Harley's field is a big place to let your dog run free. Martin and Ginny are very helpfull and nice to talk to, they know a lot about the area. Martin even infited me the last night to drink a glass whisky with him. We all thank you both, for a superholiday. Sorry for the lousy English.
Greetings from Tjeerd, Hiske, Sil, Maaike,Max and ofcourse Dobby from Holland.
P.s,
Congratulations for winning AGAIN the dogfriendly-award.
Julie Austen from Buckingham wrote on 06/10/2018 at 12:00 pm:
What a brilliant find. We have been touring round Cornwall for past 10 days, in our motorhome with our two dogs. Ginny and Martin greeted us on arrival, and were throughly charming. The walks on your doorstep were absolutely stunning, the first day we walked the coastal path to St Agnes, and the second day we did the costal path to Perranporth. Nothing prepares you for the magnificent views. Our dogs absolutely had the time of their life! Harley’s field for runs, Mega clean toilet /showers for us. Even dvd’s to choose from after a day out walking. Fabulous, we will definitely be back.
Mr Mrs Tovey from Bristol wrote on 09/08/2018 at 3:38 pm:
booked last minute with Ginny the owner, first class location coastal walk to Perranporth Beach a stones throw away with spectacular views of scenery and history (RAF Perranporth)
site was clean/tidy and site well presented, if your looking for quiet locale this is the place you should book!
Lizzie and Danny from Belper wrote on 28/07/2018 at 9:58 am:
Thank your for making our stay so easy and enjoyable. We've both camped alot but never had such a friendly welcome!
For any potential visitors...
The shower blocks and washing up station were kept spotless. The fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster were helpful and it was good to be able to recycle all waste. We were able to walk and cycle (up and down some steep hills) to St Agnes and local beaches, which were stunning. It's a family and dog friendly site, although we had niether, we had a brilliant time and would definitely return again.
Sue&jess from Taunton wrote on 21/05/2018 at 1:29 pm:
Just returned from our first visit of the year love the new showers all perfect and a lovely touch was a royal wedding get together in harleys field for all the campers Saturday night wine and cake thank you both and Harley of course see you soon
Linda & Linzi from Manchester wrote on 10/09/2017 at 6:17 pm:
We arrived back from Blue Hills at midnight last night after a brilliant first visit with our campervan. Martin and Ginny met us on arrival and made us very welcome, we were told to sort ourselves out first and to check in later which was so nice not having to hurry to check in. The site is perfect, a lovely safe doggy field(Harley's Field) brill for nervous dogs, our dogs loved it. The Toilet and Shower facilities were all very clean and lovely hot water. The Utility facilities were all very clean and perfect if you needed to wash and dry clothes. I can't praise this site enough we will definitely be returning. When we were leaving the site for home it was like saying goodbye to friends.
Helen from Colchester wrote on 10/08/2017 at 9:16 am:
This is the 1st time I’ve ever camped. I was so impressed with the site. The washing/showers/loos were spotless and had lots of hot water!! The kitchen area was also spotless, with washing up liquid, bowls and brushes/sponges. Good fridge too. The grounds were very well maintained. The owners, Ginny and Martin made us so welcome and provided us with extra bedding as I didn’t realize exactly what I would need!!! We hired one of the huge bell tents – very spacious.
The location was very quiet. The costal path was easy to access. We made use of the coffee van, pizza van and fish&chip van – all delicious.
Also thank you for arranging with NASA to have the International Space Station fly over us!!!
Caroline from Warfield wrote on 06/08/2017 at 8:15 pm:
What an amazing weekend at Martin and Ginny's campsite... I haven't camped for a number of years and I cannot express how lovely Blue Hills is. Martin and Ginny were so helpful, the facilities are outstanding, the welcome we had was wonderful, and the shower/toilet facilites were spotless. We spent the weekend hiking and swimming and then had wonderful evenings on the site catching up with old friends. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Jennifer Beales from London wrote on 06/08/2017 at 8:12 pm:
Wonderful August weekend, outstanding welcome on arrival - very attractive layout. Looking forward to our next visit.
Michelle, Simon and Bailiie from Southport wrote on 29/06/2017 at 4:55 am:
Another fabulous stay at Blue Hills. Our second visit and certainly not our last! We feel so at home here. Thank you Ginny and Martin once again. Hope Harley enjoyed his cookies! See you soon x
Kerry wrote on 12/06/2017 at 8:16 pm:
Hi Ginny,

Just wanted to say a big thank you and to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your gorgeous site. It was perfectly positioned for our little mini tour of Cornwall, the first time for our son, but a return trip for me and my husband.
It was especially good that we felt welcome with our dog. He loved playing in Harley's field.
The campsite had everything and more. The fabulous utility room with everything you could need made it extra special. The showers and toilets were always clean and tidy.
The Brew Cornwall van visits were a welcome start to the day.
We have been back a week now and I must say we're all missing the beautiful place that is Cornwall.
I have shared the campsite listing on my friends Facebook page 'Cornwall for the tourist'.
You should be very proud of yourselves that you have built up a fabulous little treasure there.
We will definitely be back and we will recommend you to our friends.

Thank you for everything.

Best regards

Kerry

About Us

Owners: Martin & Ginny Brant

Blue Hills Touring Park
Cross Coombe, Trevellas, St Agnes, Cornwall, TR5 0XP • Tel: 01872 552999 e-mail: camping@blue-hills.co.uk