Reviews

Leave a review or scroll down to read our reviews.

 

Name*

Tripadvisor Reviews

Read our Tripadvisor Reviews

This is a great site in a great location. The welcome was really warm and we were made to feel at home straight away. The pitch was v spacious and well maintained as was the rest of the site. We really enjoyed walking the coast path to both St Agnes and Perranporth, great views and amazing scenery. This is definitely a place to visit, a welcome change from the atypical large sites you normally find. Our dogs loved the dog field, excellent. We will definitely be back.

— Chris P

We had a beautiful few days at the Blue Hills. The owners certainly go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. We have motorhomers, and once we have arrived at our site, we like to walk everywhere. We hadn’t realised that the nearest shop in St Agnes, had ran out of milk. Martin phoned Ginny who was shopping in their nearest large supermarket, and she very kindly returned with a large carton of milk for us. Such kindness meant a lot to us. We had a lovely stay, the facilities are spotless, and the friendliness of the staff made sure we will return.

— Jesica1134

Wonderful Dog friendly campsite. Very helpful friendly owners. All the necessary facilities. Clean shower blocks. Laundry room with microwave and kettle too. Great dog field where you can let dogs off leads. Visits from Chip Van, and coffee van. Close to amazing coastal walks and beautiful little beach. Definitely stay again.

— Karen B

Click here to read more Tripadvisor Reviews

 Facebook Reviews

 

Read Our Facebook Reviews

Amazing campsite at an incredible setting! Stayed one night with Ginny and Martin who were very welcoming and attentive. Facilities are kept very clean and had everything we needed during our stay. Would love to come back again! Thank you!

— Lucy Caseldine

Fabulous campsite, small, clean, fabulous hosts, super dog friendly, great field to exercise dogs and loads of hot water. 3rd visit here …… just fab!

— Tony Yates

We have just got back from an amazing week at Blue Hills. Ginny and Martin were so welcoming and helpful. The site was always well maintained and super clean. If you want to stay at a gorgeous, warm welcoming site with some brilliant walks on your doorstep then look no further. Thanks guys see you next year hopefully.

— Bhavnesh Pate

Click here to read more Facebook Reviews

Website reviews

 

Such a lovely site run by friendly people who clearly love dogs and prioritise their needs over maximising revenue, which is evident in the facilities and space provided.

— Craig Thomson

Can relax knowing your dog is very welcome and their needs are catered for as well as yours!

— Claire Newey

It is by far the most dog friendly (and people friendly) campsite we have stayed on over the many years we have been camping.

— Pauline Kellett

A huge thank you to Ginny and Martin for a lovely stay, we have 3 dogs and have never been happier with a dog friendly site as this. Facilities were A1 for cleanliness would recommend Blue Hills to all dog lovers. Thank you once again Jan Pete Daughter Lucy and Alfie, Maisey and Dave 👍👍👍

— Mr & Mrs Gillott from Gloucestershire

September 24, 2020

One of the best dog friendly sites we have visited!

— Catriona Walker

Little piece of heaven for two leggers and four leggers.

— Chris Fidler

Just wanted to say a big ‘thank you’ to Ginny and Martin for making us feel so welcome at Blue Hills. The site is a total credit to both of your hard work and dedication to making a wonderful holiday experience for your guests, from the spotless toilets and showers, Doggy Den, Harley’s Field and carefully prepared and mown pitches (Martin 😁), not to mention all the other extras like flowers and herbs for cooking, I could go on and on. We will definitely be returning.

— Ian, Debbie & The Whippets from Kent

June 25, 2019

10th July 2019 - 20th July, just like to thank Ginny and Martin for another fantastic stay, they can't do enough for you, they are just like very good friends, it's awful when you got to leave. We had our 6 dogs with us and there is a dog walk on site, Harleys field. You can also go round back onto coastal walk. Toilets and Showers excellent, can't wait to see you again.

— Susan, David and 6 dogs from Sunderland

July 21, 2019

What a fantastic campsite. We discovered it through the Max and Paddy Facebook page as it came highly recommended by other followers of the Lake District spaniels. Blue Hills couldn't be more welcoming, clean and friendly. It is perfect for dog owners with a huge dog field plus straight onto the coastal path and dog friendly beaches a 10-minute walk away.

— Nicola Richardson

September 9, 2020

Bev and Mike Thorne Blue Hills is a great place. Ginny and Martin and of course the wonderful Harley make the holiday complete, so welcoming they go out of their way to help, the site is great and the showers and toilets immaculate. We've been there 6 times; we have 3 dog's and there are good places for walks. I have just booked our holidays for this year and can't wait till Easter, we'd recommend it, it’s a great place, can’t praise it enough. xx

— Beverley Anne Thorne from North Tawton

January 11, 2020

So pleased you’ve won dog friendly award 2020 lovely end to a very challenging year for you. Very much looking forward to April keep safe xx

— Sue and jess from Taunton

December 5, 2020

Stayed in July 2021. Fantastic site. Met by Ginny on arrival at gate, shown where to go and where everything was. Lovely compact site that feels open and spacious. We were on pitch 3. A grass/grid hard standing pitch with grass to the side. Brilliant flat pitch. Martin and Ginny are great, helpful and on hand. Gave us some fantastic tips for walks, beaches, and amazing sunsets. Walk down to Trevellas Porth turn right out of gate down the hill about 15 mins down 30 back. Amazing coastal paths to St Agnes and Perranporth with beautiful views. Amazing sunset into the sea. We walked to cliffs on Perranporth airfield and sat on a WW2 bunker and watched the sunset. Lovely site, spotless toilets, and showers. Very dog friendly and kid friendly. Will be back. Alvon

— Alvon May from Hermitage

What a warm welcome we get when we arrived at Blue Hills from Martin & Ginny, a good start for our first time in Cornwall, and a good holiday it was. The scenery in the neighbourhood is breath taking and easy walking. The local cove is just a few minutes’ walk and nice to let your dog run free and swim. The campsite is not noisy even when completely full. The toilets and showers are very clean and good. Martin even invited me the last night to drink a glass whisky with him. We all thank you both, for a super holiday. Greetings from Tjeerd, Hiske, Sil, Maaike, Max and of course Dobby from Holland.

— Tjeerd & Hiske from Wormerveer – Holland

Just want to say a big thank you as we had a lovely time at your campsite. It was so clean and well-kept and with lovely special touches like the orchid in the toilets. We will definitely be back and will be recommending your lovely place.

— Helen, Mark & Bob

June 2, 2019

What a great camp site. Staff are all very friendly. The facilities were always spotlessly clean. We will definitely be returning in the near future. Thanks for a lovely weekend. Kurt and Hollie

— Kurt smith from Stourbridge

May 16, 2021

Thank you for making our stay so easy and enjoyable. We've both camped a lot but never had such a friendly welcome! The shower blocks and washing up station were kept spotless. The fridge, microwave, kettle, and toaster were helpful, and it was good to be able to recycle all waste. We were able to walk and cycle to St Agnes and local beaches, which were stunning. It's a family and dog friendly site, although we had neither, we had a brilliant time and would definitely return again.

— Lizzie and Danny from Belper

Booked last minute with Ginny the owner, first class location coastal walk to Perranporth Beach a stone’s throw away with spectacular views of scenery and history (RAF Perranporth) site was clean/tidy, and site well presented, if you’re looking for quite local this is the place you should book!

— Mr Mrs Tovey from Bristol

What a brilliant find. We have been touring round Cornwall for past 10 days, in our motorhome with our two dogs. Ginny and Martin greeted us on arrival and were thoroughly charming. The walks on your doorstep were absolutely stunning, the first day we walked the coastal path to St Agnes, and the second day we did the costal path to Perranporth. Nothing prepares you for the magnificent views. Our dogs absolutely had the time of their life! Harley’s field for runs Mega clean toilet /showers for us. Even DVDs to choose from after a day out walking. Fabulous, we will definitely be back.

— Julie Austen from Buckingham

This is the 1st time I’ve ever camped. I was so impressed with the site. The washing/showers/loos were spotless and had lots of hot water!! The kitchen area was also spotless, with washing up liquid, bowls, and brushes/sponges.  The owners, Ginny and Martin made us so welcome and provided us with extra bedding as I didn’t realize exactly what I would need!!! The location was very quiet. The costal path was easy to access. We made use of the coffee van, pizza van and fish and chip van – all delicious. Also thank you for arranging with NASA to have the International Space Station fly over us!!!

— Helen from Colchester

We arrived back from Blue Hills at midnight last night after a brilliant first visit with our campervan. Martin and Ginny met us on arrival and made us very welcome, we were told to sort ourselves out first and to check in later which was so nice not having to hurry to check in. The site is perfect, a lovely safe doggy field (Harley's Field) brill for nervous dogs, our dogs loved it. The Toilet and Shower facilities were all very clean and lovely hot water. The Utility facilities were all very clean and perfect if you needed to wash and dry clothes. I can't praise this site enough we will definitely be returning. When we were leaving the site for home it was like saying goodbye to friends.

— Linda & Linzi from Manchester

Just returned from our first visit of the year love the new showers all perfect and a lovely touch was a royal wedding get together in Harleys field for all the campers Saturday night wine and cake thank you both and Harley of course see you soon.

— Sue & Jess from Taunton

May 21, 2018

Another fabulous stay at Blue Hills. Our second visit and certainly not our last! We feel so at home here. Thank you, Ginny, and Martin, once again. Hope Harley enjoyed his cookies! See you soon x

— Michelle, Simon, and Bailiie from Southport

Wonderful August weekend, outstanding welcome on arrival - very attractive layout. Looking forward to our next visit

— Jennifer Beales from London

What an amazing weekend at Martin and Ginny's campsite... I haven't camped for a number of years, and I cannot express how lovely Blue Hills is. Martin and Ginny were so helpful, the facilities are outstanding, the welcome we had was wonderful, and the shower/toilet facilities were spotless. We spent the weekend hiking and swimming and then had wonderful evenings on the site catching up with old friends. I would highly recommend a stay here.

— Caroline from Warfield

My wife, dogs and I have just returned from a 7 day stay at this site. The site is in a fantastic position for touring the local villages/beaches. There is a small dog friendly beach about a ten-minute walk from the site and an onsite dog walk/field. My dogs had a great time. as did us adults. The site is well maintained and has a friendly atmosphere with helpful, knowledgeable owners. I would certainly recommend the site to anyone wanting a clean, good value place to holiday with their family and or dogs.

— Steve and Anji Keegan

We have just finished a marvellous holiday @Blue Hills Camping & Touring Park, the lovely owners Ginny & Martin made us very welcome! They have added many extra touches to this wonderful dog friendly site. We can't wait to return! There are plenty of sights to see, beautiful beaches and places to visit all within easy reach of the site.

— Wendy & Richard Draper from Coventry

Hi Ginny, Just wanted to say a big thank you and to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your gorgeous site. It was perfectly positioned for our little mini tour of Cornwall, the first time for our son, but a return trip for me and my husband. It was especially good that we felt welcome with our dog. He loved playing in Harley's field. The campsite had everything and more. The fabulous utility room with everything you could need made it extra special. The showers and toilets were always clean and tidy. The Brew Cornwall van visits were a welcome start to the day. We have been back a week now and I must say we're all missing the beautiful place that is Cornwall. I have shared the campsite listing on my friends Facebook page 'Cornwall for the tourist'. You should be very proud of yourselves that you have built up a fabulous little treasure there. We will definitely be back and we will recommend you to our friends.

— Kerry

Dear Ginny and Martin, we just wanted to say thank you for the use of your wonderful campsite. As you know we moved to Sennan Cove after leaving you, did not see much of the scenery as it was thick fog. We have arrived at a site near Watergate Bay, weather has picked up, so we are a bit more content, but the friendliness of these sites does not compare to yours. We will definitely be back next year; we hope you continue to have a good season. Best wishes to you both Liz and Paul

— Liz & Paul

I can't recommend Blue Hills Camping and Touring Park near St Agnes, Cornwall highly enough. The site is totally dog friendly; they were voted winners of the Dog Friendly Award in 2015 for best Dog Friendly Camping & Caravanning site in the UK! The site is adjacent to the South West Coastal path, so on the days when you don't want to drive, it's perfect to wander onto with your dog. It's very close to many attractions and Cornwall is particularly welcoming to dogs, which makes life very easy. Harley's field is superb for playing with your dog and mown for walking around the perimeter.

— Jackie Lawrence

We have just returned from a 3-night stay at Blue Hills. A lovely site very well maintained, clean and tidy. A brilliant, safe dog walking field which was very important as dogs are very welcome on site. Thank you for a great stay we will return.

— Mark, Hayley, and Rolo Giles from Plymouth

Congratulations on your kennel club award well deserved see you next year.

— Sue and jess from Taunton

What a brilliant site, well maintained, good facilities. The owners Ginny and Martin very helpful, friendly, and made my stay all the more enjoyable. Very dog friendly, lovely Harley's field. Thank you, a real find, hidden gem.

— Sally

We've just had the most fabulous bank holiday weekend at Blue Hills. Ginny and Martin are super lovely, the site is well maintained, and the campers and dogs were all really friendly. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back very soon! Thanks again x

— Lucy Butterworth from Lymington

We had a lovely holiday at Blue Hills and didn't want it to end. Friendly and helpful owners were always around if needed. We are looking forward to returning next year. So much to see and do in the area.

— Sharon Terry and Callum, Chandlers Ford, Hants

Visited blue hills touring camp site 19th July 2015 can honestly say that the welcome and facilities made us stay for three nights....we were just staying at sites for one or two nights but the facilities and value for money was so good......they even have a field that you can let your dog’s run free in.....the majority of sites turn their noses up at dogs and some even charge extra.....for no facilities.....blue hills were great xxx will defo visit again xx

— James Kenworthy

We have just returned home from our 9-day holiday.... had a great time.... site perfect for us. Martin and Ginny hospitable...lots of lovely extra little touches .... want to be back there now! Thank you.

— Sharon and Paul Green from Rayleigh

Had a short weekend at Blue Hills in the last days of November. The owners were there to welcome us. We felt very relaxed and enjoyed our stay. Can't fault the place at all, we had the whole site to ourselves also!

— Bob from Launceston

From all 13 hens we wanted to say how much we loved staying at Blue Hills. Everything was perfect from the views and weather to the very much needed facilities, especially the utility room where our beers and wines were chilled all weekend 🙂 A big thank you to the owners who were very helpful, even letting us borrow their wind breaker to help keep our BBQ alight! We were all sad to leave and I'm sure you'll see some of us in the future it was a top weekend.

— Charlotte Ridout

We had a fantastic stay lovely couple of nights. Lovely clean site spotless facilities. Very friendly. Martin and Ginny were so helpful and friendly we will be going back.la

— Sam and Neil

This is such a wonderful site. The owners are extremely welcoming. The music in the shower block and similar touches such as free use of fridge and plug sockets are a pleasant change to other sites. The location is great. There is the opportunity to watch the sunset from the cliff tops just a two-minute walk away which is just stunning.

— Nicola Hazel from Birmingham

A little piece of heaven/Ginny and Martin are the most welcoming couple you will ever have the good fortune to meet/exceptional facilities and superbly kept friendly site/attention to detail/dog friendly/feels like home ... Since my visit at the beginning of July 2014 I've had a difficult time writing this review, so as not to end up writing an essay. Suffice to say, I echo what countless other reviewers have written. Why not see for yourself? You won't be disappointed. I can't wait to return.

— Jackie Lawrence

We had a superb stay, the location of the site is wonderful, facilities adequate for our needs and Ginny and Martin friendly and informative. We were sad to leave but we will be back.

— Dawn Hiood from Yorkshire

This is a lovely, compact site with affable owners who are in attendance all day. They regularly check the site for cleanliness and the amenities are all close to whichever field you are in. The fridge/freezer use is a thoughtful touch, but the freezer was a little over subscribed! Free showers and hot water for washing up was much appreciated. The field we were in was idyllic although a little sloped. I try not to visit the same site twice, but I would make an exception for this one.

— Samantha Stanbrook

Just returned from a fabulous week at Blue Hills touring park. I would like to say a huge thank you to Martin and Ginny and of course Harley for helping to make our stay welcoming and very comfortable. Keep up the good work guys, you're doing a fantastic job. We'll be booking our 2015 stay very soon! Thanks again, you are wonderful hosts. See you all soon!

— Amanda Britton

This site is heaven. Gini and Martin are super friendly, helpful and informative. The site is kept tip top, is quiet and is a perfect location for exploring St Agnes and Perranporth by foot. There are some great walks down to the beach which have stunning views. After spending 10 days here we really didn't want to leave. This site is perfect for short stays but better for using as a base to discover all that Cornwall has to offer. This site is also great for sitting outside your van on a hot sunny day with Gini and Martin always there to help. Any time of the day there was always hot water in the shower and they were always spotless.

— Keith Silcock

One and all. We recently had the most lovely week at the site; luckily for us we managed to book via a late cancellation. Without ruining the site for all those who know the place, id happily recommend the place to complete strangers, truly wonderful and what a location; perfect. Such a shame we have to await another 11 months (and counting) until we can return.

— Mark from Mother

We looked for a quiet campsite near a not-so-big, Cornish beach resort. Perranporth and Blue Hills Touring Park were the perfect combination. My kids could ride their mountain bikes on the park and outside. All facilities were more than sufficient. My kids adored the music in toilet-block. Any information could be received from Ginny and Martin. We had a broken part on one off the bikes and then were sent to Truro, where the local bike-shop helped us very quickly on a busy Saturday-afternoon. It needs only 1 minute to get to the wonderful "Pacific Coast-Path", just behind the campground.

— Gert Nooij from Netherlands

Back for another stay at this wonderful campsite. Ginny and Martin are a very welcoming and helpful couple...Gary and Lou have passed the place into very good hands. Our stay just wasn't long enough. A nice new touch is having the field where children can go and play safely with a ball. We are looking forward to coming back again.

— Jill Pugh

Just returned home from a lovely three days at blue hills very friendly and welcoming will be going back as soon as possible. Sue and Jess

— Sue Weymouth from Taunton

Get your own website by Pitched logo